Links, databases, and units moved from Middle School.
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2015
- The History Channel
Explore U.S. History and World History through a variety of topics, exhibits, video and speeches. HISTORY is a trademark of A&E Television Networks
- PBS-American Experience
On air and online, the series brings to life the incredible characters and epic stories that have shaped America’s past and present. To date, American Experience Online has produced over 175 feature sites, enabling viewers to watch films online and encouraging in-depth exploration of each film beyond the television screen.
To research Emily Dickinson use any of the databases on this page. A tip for searching in the Discovering Collection Database: search last name, first name, (Dickinson, Emily) when searching in eLibrary Curriculum Edition for Emily Dickinson click on the word 'Literature' that is under the icon of Shakespeare for best results.
- Book Browse
A good book does more than simply entertain - it leaves you mentally richer than when you started it. BookBrowse seeks out these gems from both established writers and first time authors - novels that whisk you to unfamiliar times and places, thrillers that are more than just 'page-turners', and thought-provoking non-fiction that entertains as it informs.
Quotes on every topic, by every author, and in every fashion possible.
- World of Quotes
Historic quotes and proverbs archive.
- Quotes From Literature-LitQuotes
Browse thousands of literary quotes or search for quotations by author, title or subject.
- The Quote Garden
A personal collection of favorite quotes and sayings - inspirational,funny, thought-provoking, motivational, famous, literary. This free, searchable, and ever-growing
website is visited daily by writers, speakers, students, & word seekers worldwide!
- Who2.com - Find Famous People Fast!
Who2 is an encyclopedia of famous people. We research and write profiles of real people, fictional characters, and some figures (like Robin Hood) who may be either. We also profile celebrities who aren't people, like Ham the Chimp and Hal 9000.
- The Purina Library of Dog Breeds
Detailed dog breed info with pictures. Research all kinds of traits and characteristics for almost every breed of dog.
- American Kennel Club
Every dog has a distinct personality based on its breed. With 175 AKC-recognized breeds to choose from, doing your research is essential to finding the right breed for your lifestyle and a lifetime of happiness!
Tip:results will give you three tabs: General, Literature, History - make sure to view items under all three tabs for best results!