6 + 1 Writing Rubric
6 + 1 Writing Rubric
This is the "Home" page of the "Biome Project - Smallbeck" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biome Project - Smallbeck   Tags: biomes, science, smallbeck  

You will research about a specific biome and learn about the Characteristics, Animals, Plants, Locations, and provide 2 threats to the stability of this biome.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2015 URL: http://bhs.bismarckschools.libguides.com/biomes_smallbeck Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Science Collection

 

eLibrary with Special Collections

Tip:results will give you three tabs: General, Literature, History - make sure to view items under all three tabs for best results!


 

Follett Destiny Search box widget

Find:
Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects Search Keywords Search Series
Advanced Search
 

Keywords

Group 1.   Tropical rainforest

Group 2.   Desert/scrub

Group 3.   Tundra

Group 4.   Taiga (coniferous forest)

Group 5.   Temperate rainforests

Group 6.   Grasslands
     a. US Plains           b. African Savanna

Group 7.   Deciduous forest

Group 8.   Marine biome

Group 9.   Freshwater biome
     a. Large Lake         b. River

Group 10. Estuary

How to Find Scientific Names

  • What is a Scientific Name
  • Mammal Species of the World
    Welcome to the Mammals Species of the World, an on-line database of mammalian taxonomy. Verify recognized scientific names and conduct taxonomic research.
  • The Reptile Database
  • Amphibiaweb
    AmphibiaWeb is an online system that provides access to information on amphibian declines, conservation, natural history, and taxonomy
  • FishBase
    FishBase on the web contains practically all fish species known to science. (Scroll down page to search)
  • Birds of North America Online
  • The OnLine Zoo
    For each group, you can search by common name (Giant Panda or Bears) or by scientific name (Ailuropoda melanoleuca or Ursidae). Use the alphabet at the top of these pages to jump to the items that start with each letter.

  • Integrated Taxonomic Information System
    an easily accessible database with reliable information on species names and their hierarchical classification. The database will be reviewed periodically to ensure high quality with valid classifications, revisions, and additions of newly described species. The ITIS includes documented taxonomic information of flora and fauna from both aquatic and terrestrial habitats.

Weblinks for Biome Project Research

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip